On August 23, 2005.

On August 23, 2005, “RCA Victor” label released “Sixty Six Steps”, the second Leo Kottke and Mike Gordon studio album. It was recorded in 2005 and was produced by David Z.


  • Leo Kottke – vocals, guitar
  • Mike Gordon – vocals, bass, guitar
  • Neil Symonette – drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Living In The Country – Pete Seeger
  2. The Grid – Mike Gordon
  3. Oh Well – Peter Green
  4. Rings – Alex Harvey, Eddie Reeves
  5. Cherry County – Leo Kottke
  6. Sweet Emotion – Tom Hamilton, Steven Tyler
  7. The Stolen Quiet – Mike Gordon
  8. Balloon – Leo Kottke
  9. Over The Dam – Mike Gordon, Joseph Linitz
  10. Can’t Hang – Mike Gordon
  11. From Spink to Correctionville – Leo Kottke
  12. Ya Mar – Cyril Ferguson
  13. Twice – Leo Kottke
  14. Invisible – Mike Gordon, Joseph Linitz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.