On August 22, 2014.

On August 22, 2014, “ECM” label released “Silk and Salt Melodies”, the 24th Louis Sclavis album. It was recorded in March 2014, at “Studios La Buissonne” in Pernes-Les-Fontaines, France, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Louis Sclavis– clarinet
  • Gilles Coronado – guitar
  • Benjamin Moussay – piano, keyboard
  • Keyvan Chemirani – percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Louis Sclavis.

  1. Le parfum de l’éxil
  2. L’homme sud
  3. L’autre rive
  4. Sel et Soie
  5. Dance for Horses
  6. Deus feux lointains
  7. Cortège
  8. Dust and Dogs
  9. Prato Plage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.