On August 22, 2014.

On August 22, 2014, “Rune Grammofon” label released “The Nature Of Connections”, the sixth Arve Henriksen studio album. It was recorded in 2014, at “Rainbow Studio” in Oslo, Sand was produced by Arve Henriksen.


  • Arve Henriksen- trumpet, piccolo trumpet, piano, mixing
  • Gjermund Larsen– violin, Hardanger fiddle
  • Nils Økland– violin, Hardanger fiddle, viola d’Amore
  • Svante Henryson– cello
  • Mats Eilertsen– double bass
  • Audun Kleive– drums
  • Jan Erik Kongshaug – recording, mixing
  • Kim Hiorthøy – design

Track listing:

  1. Blå Veg – Arve Henriksen
  2. Hambopolskavalsen – Gjermund Larsen
  3. Budbringeren – Nils Økland
  4. Seclusive Song – Svante Henryson
  5. Hymn – Ståle Storløkken
  6. Aceh – Mats Eilertsen
  7. Keen – Svante Henryson
  8. Arco Akropolis – Arve Henriksen, Audun Kleive, Gjermund Larsen, Mats Eilertsen, Nils Økland, Svante Henryson
  9. Salm – Mats Eilertsen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.