On August 12, 1997.

On August 12, 1997, “Warner Bros” label released “Village”, the eleventh Wallace Roney album. It was recorded in December 1996, at “Sear Sound” in New York City, and was produced by Lenny White, Matt Pierson, and Wallace Roney.


  • Wallace Roney− trumpet, arranger
  • Antoine Roney- soprano and tenor saxophone, bass clarinet
  • Michael Brecker– tenor saxophone
  • Pharoah Sanders − tenor saxophone
  • Chick Corea− piano, electric piano, arranger
  • Geri Allen− piano
  • Robert “Baabe” Irving III– synthesizer
  • Clarence Seay− double bass
  • Lenny White− drums
  • Steve Berrios– percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Wallace Roney, except where noted.

  1. Affinity – Chick Corea
  2. Inner Urge – Joe Henderson
  3. I Love You – Cole Porter
  4. The Pharoah
  5. Aknaaba – Antoine Roney
  6. Village
  7. Eternal One
  8. EBO – Lenny White
  9. Oshirike

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.