In August 1965.

In August 1965, “Impulse” label released “Sonny Rollins on Impulse!” the 24th Sonny Rollins album (his debut on Impulse! Label). It was recorded in July 1965, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Bob Thiele.


  • Sonny Rollins– tenor saxophone
  • Ray Bryant– piano
  • Walter Booker– bass
  • Mickey Roker– drums

Track listing:

  1. On Green Dolphin Street – Bronislaw Kaper, Ned Washington
  2. Everything Happens to Me – Tom Adair, Matt Dennis
  3. Hold ‘Em Joe – Harry Thomas
  4. The Blue Room – Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers
  5. Three Little Words – Bert Kalmar, Harry Ruby


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.