On August 1, 2006.

On August 1, 2006, “HighNote” label released “Billy Hart Quartet”, the sixth Billy Hart album. It was recorded in October 2005, at “Ambient Recording”, in Easton, Connecticut, and was produced by The Fiesta.


  • Billy Hart- drums
  • Mark Turner- tenor saxophone
  • Ethan Iverson- piano
  • Ben Street- bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Hart except where noted.

  1. Mellow B – Ethan Iverson
  2. Moment’s Notice – John Coltrane
  3. Charvez
  4. Confirmation – Charlie Parker
  5. Lorca
  6. Irah
  7. Lullaby for Imke
  8. Iverson’s Odyssey – Mark Turner
  9. Neon – Ethan Iverson


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.