On July 21, 1983.

On July 21, 1983, “Jet” label released “Dirty Fingers”, the third Gary Moore studio album. It was recorded in 1981 and was produced by Chris Tsangarides.


  • Gary Moore– co-lead and backing vocals, guitars
  • Charlie Huhn– lead vocals
  • Don Airey– organ, keyboards
  • Jimmy Bain– bass
  • Tommy Aldridge– drums
  • Chris Tsangarides– engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Moore, except where noted.

  1. Hiroshima
  2. Dirty Fingers
  3. Bad News
  4. Don’t Let Me be Misunderstood – Bennie Benjamin, Sol Marcus, Gloria Caaldwell
  5. Run to Your Mama
  6. Nuclear Attack
  7. Kidnapped
  8. Really Gonna Rock Tonight
  9. Lonely Nights
  10. Rest in Peace

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.