In July 1981.

In July 1981, “MCA” label released “Blue and Gray”, the thirteen Poco studio. It was recorded in 1981 and was produced by Mike Flicker.


  • Paul Cotton– vocals, guitar
  • Rusty Young– vocals, steel guitar, guitar
  • Charlie Harrison– vocals, bass
  • Steve Chapman – drums
  • Kim Bullard– vocals, keyboards
  • Clydie King– backing vocals
  • Denise DeCaro– backing vocals
  • Venetta Fields– backing vocals
  • Steve Forman – percussion
  • Dave Marquette, John Mills, Joe Chiccarelli, Mitch Gibson – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Rusty Young, except where noted.

  1. Glorybound
  2. Blue and Gray
  3. Streets of Paradise – Paul Cotton
  4. The Writing on the Wall
  5. Down on the River Again – Paul Cotton
  6. Please Wait for Me – Paul Cotton
  7. Widowmaker
  8. Here Comes That Girl Again
  9. Sometimes (We Are All We Got) – Paul Cotton
  10. The Land of Glory


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.