In July 1979.

In July 1979, “Motown” label released “Midnight Magic”, the seventh Commodores studio album. It was recorded in 1979, at “Motown Recording Studios” and “A&M Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by James Anthony Carmichael, Lionel Richie, Thomas McClary, Milan Williams, Ronald LaPread, William King and Walter Orange.


  • Lionel Richie– vocals, piano, keyboards, saxophone
  • Thomas McClary– vocals, guitar
  • Milan Williams– keyboards
  • Ronald LaPread – bass guitar
  • William King– trumpet
  • Walter Orange – vocals, drums

Track listing:

  1. Gettin’ It – David Cochrane, Walter Orange
  2. Midnight Magic – Thomas McClary, Lionel Richie
  3. You’re Special – William King, Harold Hudson
  4. Still – Lionel Richie
  5. Wonderland – Milan Williams
  6. Sexy Lady – Thomas McClary
  7. Lovin’ You – Ronald LaPread
  8. Sail On – Lionel Richie
  9. 12:01 A.M. (reprise) – Thomas McClary, Lionel Richie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.