In July 1969.

In July 1969, “Atco” label released the self-titled, debut Blues Image album. It was recorded in 1969 and was produced by Bill Halverson.


  • Mike Pinera– lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Skip Konte– piano, organ; backing vocals
  • Malcolm Jones – bass
  • Manuel Bertematti – drums
  • Joe Lala- percussion; lead and backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Mike Pinera, Skip Konte, Malcolm Jones, Mauel Bertematti and Joe Lala.

  1. Take Me to the Sunrise
  2. Leaving My Troubles Behind
  3. Outside Was Night
  4. In Front Behind You
  5. Lay Your Sweet Love on Me
  6. (Do You Have) Somethin’ to Say
  7. Lazy Day Blues
  8. Yesterday Could Be Today
  9. Reality Does Not Inspire

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.