On June 16, 1998.

On June 16, 1998, “Depth of Field” label released “Downtown Lullaby”, an album by John Zorn, Elliott Sharp, Bobby Previte and Wayne Horvitz. It was recorded on January 15, 1998, at “Avatar Recording Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Bobby Previte.


  • Elliott Sharp– electric guitars
  • Wayne Horvitz– keyboards, Hammond organ, piano
  • Bobby Previte– drums
  • John Zorn– alto

Track listing:

All tracks by Wayne Horovitz, Bobby Previte, Elliot Sharp and John Zorn

  1. 484 Broome
  2. 500 West 52nd
  3. Eighth Between B & C
  4. 77 White
  5. 228 West Broadway
  6. Bleecker & Bowery
  7. 1 Morton St (Downtown Lullaby)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.