On June 16, 1998.

On June 16, 1998, “Atlantic” label released “The Prosthetic Cubans”, the ninth Marc Ribot album. It was recorded in 1998, at “Water Music” in Hoboken, New Jersey, and was produced by JD Foster.


  • Marc Ribot– vocals, guitar, trumpet
  • Brad Jones – bass
  • EJ Rodriguez – vocals, percussion
  • Robert J. Rodriguez – vocals, claves, drums, percussion
  • John Medeski – organ, Mellotron
  • Anthony Coleman – organ
  • Madeline Hunt-Ehrlich – vocals
  • Mattan Ingram – vocals
  • Miles Ingram – vocals
  • Gregory Ribot – baritone saxophone

Track listing:

  1. Aurora en Pekín – Alfredo Boloña
  2. Aquí Como Allá – Arsenio Rodríguez
  3. Como Se Goza en el Barrio – Arsenio Rodríguez
  4. Postizo – Marc Ribot
  5. No Me Llores Más – Luis Martinez Griñán
  6. Los Teenagers Bailan Changui – Arsenio Rodríguez
  7. Fiesta en el Solar – Arsenio Rodríguez
  8. La Vida Es un Sueño – Arseni Rodríguez
  9. Esclavo Tristé – Arsenio Rodríguez
  10. Choserito Plena – Inacio Ríos



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.