On June 15, 2008.

On June 15, 2001, “Arion Records” and “Sound Resources” labels released “The Middle-Earth Album”, the fifth Glass Hammer studio album. It was recorded in 2001 and was produced by Steve Babb and Fred Schendel. It is the band’s second album based on J.R.R. Tolkien’s novel “The Lord of the Rings” (the first was “Journey of the Dunadan” from 1993).


  • Fred Schendel – lead and backing vocals, main keyboards, guitars, mandolin, percussion, wind instruments
  • Steve Babb – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar, additional keyboards, percussion
  • Susie Bogdanowicz – lead and co – lead vocals
  • Walter Moore – lead vocals
  • Felicia Sorensen – lead vocals
  • Sarah Snyder – co-lead vocals
  • Thomas Hammett – vocals
  • David Luther – vocals
  • Brad Marler – vocals
  • Jamie Watkins – backing vocals
  • Tim Starnes – fiddle
  • Bob Stagner – extra percussion
  • David Wyatt– cover art

Track listing:

All lyrics by Steve Babb; all music by Fred Schendel.

  1. Elrenn and Endereth
  2. The Old Troll
  3. The Old Troll and the Maiden
  4. Dwarf and Orcs
  5. The King’s Beer
  6. The Ballad of Balin Longbeard
  7. The Man in the Wood
  8. Mirkwood
  9. As I Walk
  10. The Last Ship
  11. Mithrandir (This Fading Age)
  12. Sweet Goldberry
  13. No Crown for Balin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.