On June 16, 1969.

On June 16, 1969, “Capitol” label released “Brave New World”, the third Steve Miller Band album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Sound Recorders” in Hollywood, “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Glyn Johns and Steve Miller.


  • Steve Miller– lead vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Glyn Johns– guitar, percussion, backing vocals, recording engineer
  • Lonnie Turner – bass guitar, guitar, backing vocals
  • Ben Sidran– keyboards
  • Tim Davis– lead vocals, drums
  • Paul McCartney(as Paul Ramon) – bass guitar, drums, guitar, backing vocals
  • Ivan Nagy – photography
  • Lockhart – design

 Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Miller, except where noted.

  1. Brave New World
  2. Celebration Song – Steve Miller, Ben Sidran
  3. Can’t You Hear Your Daddy’s Heartbeat – Tim Davis
  4. Got Love ‘Cause You Need It – Steve Miller, Ben Sidran
  5. Kow Kow
  6. Seasons – Steve Miller, Ben Sidran
  7. Space Cowboy – Steve Miller, Ben Sidran
  8. LT’s Midnight Dream – Lonnie Turner
  9. My Dark Hour

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.