On June 15, 1998.

On June 15, 1998, “Parlaphone” label released “Try Whistling This”, the debut Neil Finn studio album. It was recorded 1997 – 1998, and was produced by Neil Finn, Tchad Blake, Marius De Vries and Jim Moginie.


  • Neil Finn– vocals, various instruments
  • Tony Allen– drums
  • Michael Barker– drums, percussion
  • Lyn Buchannan – additional drums
  • Marius De Vries– programming, keyboards
  • Liam Finn– drums, guitar
  • Paddy Free – programming
  • Mitchell Froom– Hammond organ
  • Jim Moginie– guitars, bass guitar, omnichord, percussion
  • Robert Moore – bass
  • Sebastian Steinberg– bass
  • Pete Thomas– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Finn, except where noted.

  1. Last One Standing
  2. Souvenir
  3. King Tide – Neil Finn, Robert Moore
  4. Try Whistling This – Neil Finn, Jim Moginie
  5. She Will Have Her Way
  6. Sinner – Neil Finn, Marius De Vries
  7. Twisty Bass
  8. Loose Tongue – Neil Finn, Jim Moginie
  9. Truth – Neil Finn, Jim Moginie
  10. Astro
  11. Dream Date
  12. Faster Than Light
  13. Addicted


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.