On June 8, 1999.

On June 8, 1999, “EMI Music Canada” label released “Triptych”, the fifth Tea Party fifth album. It was recorded in October 1998 – March 1989, at “Alkemical Studios” in Montreal, “Le Studio” in Morin-Heights, Quebec, “Metalworks Studios” in Mississauga, ON, and was produced by Jeff Martin.


  • Jeff Martin– vocals, guitar, steel guitar, sitar, keyboards, piano, percussion, recording, mixing
  • Stuart Chatwood– bass, guitar, keyboards, harmonium, percussion, cover, conception
  • Jeff Burrows – drums, percussion, table, djembe

String quartet

  • Ligia Paquin – viola
  • François Pilon – violin
  • Benoit Loiselle – cello
  • Stéphanie Meyer – cello
  • Don Hachey – engineering
  • Nick Blagona – mixing
  • Nick Blagona – mastering
  • Antonie Moonen – design
  • James St Laurent – cover photography
  • David Giammarco– special thanks

Track listing:

  1. Touch
  2. Underground
  3. Great Big Life
  4. Heaven Coming Down
  5. The Halcyon Days
  6. The Messenger – Daniel Lanois
  7. Samsara
  8. A Slight Attack
  9. Taking Me Away
  10. These Living Arms
  11. Chimera
  12. Gone
  13. Untitled (hidden track)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.