In June 1959.

In June 1959, “Blue Note” label released “Blues in Trinity”, the debut Dizzy Reece album. It was recorded in August 1958, at “Decca Studios” in London, and was produced by Tony Hall.


  • Dizzy Reece- trumpet
  • Donald Byrd– trumpet
  • Tubby Hayes- tenor saxophone
  • Terry Shannon – piano
  • Lloyd Thompson – bass
  • Art Taylor- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Dizzy Reece except where noted.

  1. Blues in Trinity
  2. I Had the Craziest Dream – Gordon, Warren
  3. Close-Up
  4. Shepherd’s Serenade
  5. Color Blind
  6. ‘Round About Midnight – Monk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.