On June 1, 1978.

On June 1, 1978, “Arista” label released “Pyramid”, the third Alan Parsons Project album. It was recorded September 1977 – February 1978, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Alan Parsons.


  • Alan Parsons – acoustic guitar, engineer
  • David Paton– vocals, bass
  • Stuart Elliott– drums, percussion
  • Ian Bairnson– acoustic and electric guitars
  • Eric Woolfson, Duncan Mackay– keyboards
  • Dean Ford, Colin Blunstone, Lenny Zakatek, John Miles, Jack Harris– vocals
  • Phil Kenzie– saxophone solos
  • The English Chorale Choir
  • Bob Howes – choirmaster
  • Andrew Powell – arrangements
  • Chris Blair, Pat Stapley – engineer assistant
  • Eric Woolfson – executive producer
  • Hipgnosis – design, photography
  • Rob Brimson – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Alan Parsons and Eric Woolfson.

  1. Voyager
  2. What Goes Up…
  3. The Eagle Will Rise Again
  4. One More River
  5. Can’t Take It With You
  6. In the Lap of Gods
  7. Pyramania
  8. Hyper – Gamma – Spaces
  9. Shadow of a Lonely Man

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.