On May 26, 2015.

On May 25, 2015, “Nonesuch” label released “The Bad Plus”, album by Joshua Redman and The Bad Plus (the 17th Joshua Redman album). It was recorded in 2015, at “Brooklyn Recording” in New York City, and was produced by Joshua Redman, Reid Anderson, Ethan Iverson and David King.


  • Joshua Redman– saxophone
  • Reid Anderson– bass
  • Ethan Iverson– piano
  • David King– drums

Track listing:

  1. As This Moment Slips Away – Reid Anderson
  2. Beauty has It Hard – David King
  3. County Seat – Ethan Iverson
  4. The Mending – Joshua Redman
  5. Dirty Blonde – Reid Anderson
  6. Faith Through Error – Ethan Iverson
  7. Lack the Faith But Not the Wine – Reid Anderson
  8. Friend of Foe – Joshua Redman
  9. Silence Is the Question – Reid Anderson


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.