On May 26, 2015.

On May 26, 2015, “Jagjaguwar” label released “Multi-Love”, the third Unknown Mortal Orchestra studio album. It was recorded 2014 – 2015, and was produced by Ruban Nielson, Kody Nielson and Jacob Portrait.


  • Ruban Nielson– vocals, guitar, synthesizer, bass, percussion, sitar, hurdy gurdy, strings, engineering, mixing, layout
  • Kody Nielson – drums, percussion, piano, synthesizer, backing vocals, additional engineering
  • Jacob Portrait – bass, additional engineering
  • Riley Geare – additional drums, percussion, additional engineering
  • Chris Nielson – horns
  • Duke Aipolani – percussion
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Marla Celeste – cover image
  • Miles Johnson – layout

Track listing:

  1. Multi – Love – Ruban Nielson, Kody Nielson
  2. Like Acid Rain – Ruban Nielson, Kody Nielson
  3. Ur Life One Night – Ruban Nielson
  4. Can’t Kepp Checking My Phone – Ruban Nielson, Jacob Portrait
  5. Extreme Wealth and Casual Cruelty – Ruban Nielson, Chris Nielson
  6. The World is Crowded – Ruban Nielson, Kody Nielson
  7. Stage of Screen – Ruban Nielson, Kody Nielson
  8. Necessary Evil – Ruban Nielson, Kody Nielson, Chris Nielson
  9. Puzzles – Ruban Nielson


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.