On May 15, 2015.

On May 15, 2015, “ArtisteXclusive” label released “Blue Room”, the tenth Ana Popović album. It was recorded November 2014 – January 2015, at “Archer Music” and “Arts Studio” in Memphis, TN, and was produced by Jim Gaines.


  • Ana Popović – vocals, acoustic, rhythm, slide and electric guitar
  • Milutin Popović – vocals, acoustic, rhythm and electric guitar
  • Rick Steff– keyboards
  • Harold Smith – rhythm guitar
  • Steve Potts – drums
  • Dave Smith – bass
  • Donald Hayes – strings
  • Deborah Winey, Susan Marshall– backing vocals
  • Jim Gaines – mixing, recording, engineering
  • Brad Blackwood- mastering

Track listing:

  1. Catfish Blues – Robert Petway
  2. I’m Losing You – John Lennon
  3. Evening Shadows – Van Morrison, Acker Bilk
  4. Grant Spivey – Victoria Spivey
  5. Somebody – John Brannen, Jack Tempchin
  6. Did Somebody Make a Fool Out of You – Tony Joe White
  7. We Used to Know – Ian Anderson
  8. Rainy Night in Georgia – Tony Joe White
  9. Red River Blues – Brownie McGhee, Sonny Terry
  10. Baby What’s Wrong – Jimmy Reed
  11. Tupelo – John Lee Hooker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.