On April 28, 2017.

On April 28, 2017, “Heavenly Recordings” label released “Gargoyle”, the tenth Mark Lanegan studio album (credited to Mark Lanegan Band). It was recorded in 2017, and was produced by Alain Johannes.


  • Mark Lanegan – vocals
  • Alain Johannes – guitar, bass, synthesizer, harmonium, mellotron, organ, harpsichord, percussion, background vocals
  • Rob Marshall – bass, guitar, synthesizer, piano, drums, drum programming, loops, horns
  • Greg Dulli– guitar, synthesizer, background vocals
  • Duke Garwood– horns, guitar
  • Martyn LeNoble– bass
  • Fred Lyenn Jacques – bass
  • Jean-Philippe de Gheest – drums
  • Jack Irons– drums
  • Aldo Struyf – piano, percussion, harp
  • Shelley Brien – background vocals
  • Josh Homme– background vocals

Track listing:

  1. Death’s Head Tattoo
  2. Nocturne
  3. Blue Blue Sea
  4. Beehive
  5. Sister
  6. Emperor
  7. Goodbye to Beauty
  8. Drunk On Destruction
  9. First Day of Winter
  10. Old Swan


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.