On April 24, 2001.

On April 24, 2001, “Hip Hop Essence” label released “New Colors”, the 62nd Freddie Hubbard album. It was recorded October – December 2000, and was produced by Yusuf Gandhi, Reynold da Silva and Freddie Hubbard.


  • Freddie Hubbard: flugelhorn
  • Chris Karlic: baritone saxophone
  • Craig Handy: tenor and soprano saxophone
  • Myron Walden: alto saxophone
  • Ted Nash: alto saxophone
  • Kenny Garrett: alto saxophone
  • Javon Jackson: tenor saxophone
  • David Weiss: trumpet
  • Luis Bonilla: trombone
  • Steve Davis: trombone
  • Xavier Davis: piano
  • Dwayne Burno: bass
  • Joe Chambers: drums
  • Idris Muhammad: drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Freddie Hubbard, except where noted.

  1. One of Another Kind
  2. Blue Spirits
  3. Blues for Miles
  4. Dizzy’s Connotations
  5. True Colors
  6. Red Clay
  7. Osie Mae
  8. Inner Space – Chick Corea


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.