On April 6, 1995.

On April 6, 1995, “Tim/Kerr Records” label released “Dandys Rule OK”, the debut Dandy Warhols album. It was recorded 1994 – 1995, and was produced by Courtney Taylor-Taylor and Tony Lash.


  • Courtney Taylor-Taylor– vocals, guitar, sleeve design, layout
  • Zia McCabe– keyboards, percussion
  • Peter Holmström– guitar
  • Eric Hedford – vocals, drums, synthesizer
  • Zedekiah Pariah – Jew’s harp, lap steel guitar, harmonica
  • Derek Ecklund – sitar
  • Julianne Johnson – vocals
  • Tony Lash– percussion, engineering, mastering
  • Tim Rooney – congas
  • Teddy Deane – flute
  • Dave Kinhan – album artwork painting
  • Marc Trunz – sleeve photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Courtney Taylor-Taylor, except where noted.

  1. Introduction by Young Tom
  2. The Dandy Warhols T.V. Theme Song
  3. Ride
  4. Best Friend
  5. Not Your Bottle
  6. (Tony, This Song is Called) Lou Weed
  7. Nothin’ to Do
  8. The Coffee and Tea Wrecks
  9. Genius
  10. Dick
  11. Just Try
  12. Nothing (Lifestyle of a Tortured Artists for Sale)
  13. Grunge Betty
  14. Prelude: It’s a Fast Driving Rve-Up with The Dandy Warhols – Courtney Taylor-Taylor, Peter Holmstrom, Eric Hedford

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.