Procol Harum: The Wells’ on Fire

On March 4, 2003, “Eagle Records” label released “The Well’s on Fire”, the eleventh Procol Harum studio album. It was recorded in 2003, and  was produced by Rafe McKenna, Gary Brooker, Matthew Fisher, Geoff Whitehorn, Matt Pegg and Mark Brzezicki.


  • Gary Brooker– vocals, piano
  • Matthew Fisher- organ
  • Geoff Whitehorn- guitar
  • Matt Pegg- bass guitar
  • Mark Brzezicki- drums,
  • Roger Taylor- backing vocals
  • Joshua J Macrae – engineer

Track listing:

All lyrics by Keith Reid, all music by Gary Brooker, except where noted.

  1. An Old English Dream
  2. Shadow Boxed
  3. A Robe of Silk
  4. The Blink of an Eye
  5. The VIP Room
  6. The Question – Matthew Fisher, Keith Reid
  7. This World Is Rich (For Stephen Maboe)
  8. Fellow Travellers – based on Lascia Ch’io Pianga by George Frideric Handel– Matthew Fisher, Keith Reid
  9. The Wall Street Blues
  10. The Emperor’s New Clothes
  11. So Far Behind
  12. Every Dog Will Have His Day – Gary Brooker, Matthew Fisher, Keith Reid
  13. Weisselklenzenacht (The Signature) – Matthew Fisher

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.