Phish: A Picture of Nectar

On February 18, 1992, “Elektra” label released “A Picture of Nectar”, the third Phish studio album. It was recorded June – August 1991, at “White Crow Studios” in Burlington, VT, and was produced by Kevin Halpin, Trey Anastasio, Page McConnell, Mike Gordon and Jon Fishman.


  • Trey Anastasio– guitar, lead vocals
  • Page McConnell– keyboard, organ, backing vocals
  • Mike Gordon– bass guitar, vocals, lead vocals on “Poor Heart” and “Catapult”
  • Jon Fishman– drums, backing vocals
  • Gordon Stone – pedal steel, banjo
  • Jon Altschiller – engineer
  • Kevin Halpin – engineer
  • Tom Walters – engineer assistant
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Michael Mills – art direction
  • C. Kagan – photography
  • Joe Witkop – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Trey Anastasio, except where noted.

  1. Liama
  2. Eliza
  3. Cavern – Trey Anastasio, Herman, Marshall
  4. Poor Heart – Mike Gordon
  5. Stash – Trey Anastasio, Marshall
  6. Manteca – Fuller, Gillespie, Pozo
  7. Guelah Papyrus – Trey Anastasio, Marshall
  8. Magilla – Page McConnell
  9. The Landlady
  10. Glide – Trey Anastasio, Marshall
  11. Tweezer – Trey Anastasio, Jon Fishman, Mike Gordon, Page McConnell
  12. The Mango Song
  13. Chalk Dust Torture – Trey Anastasio, Marshall
  14. Faht – Jon Fishman
  15. Catapult – Mike Gordon
  16. Tweezer Reprise – Trey Anastasio, Jon Fishman, Mike Gordon, Page McConnell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.