Throwing Muses: The Real Ramona

On February 18, 1991, “4AD” label released “The Real Ramona”, the fourth Throwing Muses studio album. It was recorded in 1990, at “Eldorado Recording Studios” and  “Dust Bowl Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Dennis Herring.


  • Kristin Hersh– vocals, guitars, re-mixing
  • Tanya Donelly– vocals, guitars, re-mixing
  • Fred Abong – bass guitar, re-mixing
  • David Narcizo– drums, re-mixing
  • John Beverly Jones – engineer
  • Csaba Petocz – re-mixing
  • Paul Kolderie – re-mixing
  • Doug Sax– mastering
  • David Narcizo– design
  • Jim Anderson – front photography
  • Andy Catlin – band photograpy

Tracks listing:

All tracks by Kristin Hersh, except where noted.

  1. Counting Backwards
  2. Him Dancing
  3. Red Shoes
  4. Graffiti
  5. Golden Thing
  6. Ellen West
  7. Dylan
  8. Hook in Her Head
  9. Not Too Soon – Tanya Donelly
  10. Honeychain – Tanya Donelly
  11. Say Goodbye
  12. Two Step – Kristin Hersh, Tanya Donelly, Fred Abong, David Narcizo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.