Robert Cray: Strong Persuader

On November 17, 1986, “Mercury” label released “Strong Persuader”, the fifth   Robert Cray studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “Sage & Sound and Haywood’s” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Bruce Bromberg and Dennis Walker.


  • Robert Cray– vocals, guitar
  • Peter Boe – keyboards
  • Richard Cousins – bass
  • David Olson – drums
  • Lee Spath – percussion
  • Andrew Love– tenor saxophone
  • Wayne Jackson– trumpet, trombone
  • Fidel Bell – mixing assistant
  • Charlie Brocco – mixing assistant

Track listing:

  1. Smoking Gun – David Amy, Richard Cousins, Robert Cray
  2. I Guess I Showed Her – Dennis Walker
  3. Right Next Door (Because of Me) – Dennis Walker
  4. Nothin’ But a Woman – David Amy, Richard Cousins, Robert Cray, Peter Boe, David Olson
  5. Still Around – Peter Boe
  6. More Than I Can Stand – Robert Cray
  7. Foul Play – Dennis Walker
  8. I Wonder – Robert Cray
  9. Fantasized – Dennis Walker
  10. New Blood – David Amy, Peter Boe, Robert Cray, Ozall Washington

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.