Alice Cooper: From the Inside

On November 17, 1978, “Warner Bros” label released “From the Inside”, the fourth Alice Cooper album. It was recorded in 1978, and was produced by David Foster.


  • Alice Cooper – vocals
  • Dick Wagner– lead guitar
  • Steve Lukather– guitar
  • Rick Nielsen– guitar
  • Davey Johnstone– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Jay Graydon– guitar, synthesizer programming
  • Fred Mandel– keyboards
  • David Foster– keyboards
  • Robbie King – keyboards
  • Steve Porcaro– synthesizer programming
  • John Pierce – bass
  • David Hungate– bass
  • Dee Murray– bass
  • Lee Sklar– bass
  • Dennis Conway – drums
  • Michael Ricciardella – drums
  • Rick Shlosser– drums
  • Michael Ricciardella – drums
  • Jim Keltner– percussion
  • Marcy Levy– vocals
  • Bill Champlin, Kiki Dee, Flo & Eddie, Tom Kelly, Bobby Kimball, Sheryl Cooper, The Totally Committed Choir – backing vocals

Track listing:

.All lyrics by Alice Cooper and Bernie Taupin, all music by Cooper and Dick Wagner, except where noted.

  1. From the Inside – Alice Cooper, Bernie Taupin, Dick Wagner, David Foster
  2. Wish I Were Born in Beverly Hills
  3. The Quiet Room
  4. Nurse Rozetta – Alice Cooper, Steve Lukather, David Foster
  5. Millie and Billie – Alice Cooper, Bruce Roberts
  6. Serious – Alice Cooper, Bernie Taupin, David Foster, Steve Lukather
  7. How You Gonna See Me Now
  8. For Veronica’s Sake
  9. Jackknife Johnny
  10. Inmates (We’re All Crazy)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.