Joe Walsh: Got Any Gum?

On October 29, 1987, “Warner Bros” label released “Got Any Gum?” the eighth Joe Walsh. It was recorded in 1987, at “Ardent Recordings” and “Alpha Sound” in  Memphis, Tennessee, and was produced by Terry Manning.


  • Joe Walsh– lead and backing vocals; guitar, synthesizer, keyboards
  • Terry Manning– keyboards, E-mu Emulator, piano, backing vocals
  • Dave Cochran – bass guitar
  • Chad Cromwell– drums, percussion
  • Mark Rivera– saxophone
  • Rick Rosas(credited as Rick the Bass Player) – bass guitar
  • Jimi Jamison– backing vocals
  • D. Souther(credited as John David Souther) – backing vocals, vocal arrangements
  • Alan Wyse – synthesizer programming
  • David “Snake” Reynolds – engineer assistant
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Carole Manning – art direction; photography
  • Kevin Allison– production coordination, equipment technician

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Walsh, except where noted.

  1. The Radio Song
  2. Fun – Joe Walsh, Joe Vitale
  3. In My Car – Joe Walsh, Richard Starkey, Mo Foster
  4. Malibu – Joe Walsh, Joe Vitale
  5. Half of the Time
  6. Got Any Gum? – Terry Manning, Joe Walsh
  7. Up to Me
  8. No Peace in the Jungle – Tommy Dean
  9. Memory Lane
  10. Time

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.