On October 2, 1980.

On October 2, 1980, “Stiff Records” label released “New Hope for the Wretched”, the debut Plasmatics studio album. It was recorded in 1980, and was produced by Jimmy Miller, Ed Stasium and Rod Swenson.


  • Wendy O. Williams– vocals, saxophone, chainsaw, machine gun
  • Richie Stotts– lead guitar
  • Wes Beech– rhythm guitar
  • Jean Beauvoir– bass guitar
  • Stu Deutsch– drums, synthdrums
  • Jimmy Miller– percussion
  • Ed Stasium– engineer, mixing
  • Rod Swenson – mixing
  • Trevor Hallsey – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Tight Black Pants – Rod Swenson, Richie Stotts
  2. Monkey Suit – Rod Swenson, Wes Beech
  3. Living Dead – Rod Swenson, Richie Stotts
  4. Test Tube Babies – Rod Swenson, Richie Stotts
  5. Won’t You – Rod Swenson, Richie Stotts
  6. Concrete Shoes – Rod Swenson, Chosei Funahara
  7. Squirm” (Live) – Rod Swenson, Wes Beech
  8. Want You Baby – Rod Swenson, Richie Stotts
  9. Dream Lover – Bobby Darin
  10. Sometimes I – Rod Swenson, Richie Stotts
  11. Corruption – Rod Swenson, Richie Stotts
  12. Butcher Baby – Rod Swenson, Richie Stotts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.