On September 30, 1996.

On September 30, 1996, “Delerium” label released “Signify”, the fourth Porcupine Tree studio album. It was recorded 1995 – 1996, at “No Man’s Land” in Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, “The Doghouse”  in Henley-on-Thames,” Katrina & the Waves’ Studio” in Cambridge, and was produced by Steven Wilson.


  • Steven Wilson– vocals, guitars, piano, organ, mellotron, samples, tapes, banshee guitar, drum programming, chimes, musical boxes, mixing
  • Richard Barbieri- synthesisers, Hammond organ, Prophet V/System 700 electronics, piano, tapes, texture, sequencers
  • Colin Edwin- electric bass, double bass
  • Chris Maitland- drums, cymbals, percussion, vocal harmonies, drum loops, keyboards, voices
  • Terumi – voices
  • Chris Thorpe – mastering
  • John Blackford – art, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Steven Wilson, except where noted.

  1. Bornlivedie – Steven Wilson, Richard Barbieri
  2. Signify
  3. Sleep of No Dreaming
  4. Pagan
  5. Waiting (Phase One)
  6. Waiting (Phase Two)
  7. Sever
  8. Idiot Prayer – Steven Wilson, Colin Edwin
  9. Every Home Is Wired
  10. Intermediate Jesus – Steven Wilson, Richard Barbieri, Colin Edwin, Chris Maitland
  11. Light Mass Prayers – Chris Maitland
  12. Dark Matter (song ends at 8:10; after 19 seconds a hidden track plays)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.