On September 29, 2017.

On September 29, 2017, “Behind” and “Virgin EMI” labels released “I Tell a Fly”, the second Benjamin Clementine studio album. It was recorded 2016 – 2017, at “RAK Studios”, “Abbey Road Studios”, “Studio 13” in London, and was produced by Benjamin Clementine.


  • Benjamin Clementine– vocals, artwork
  • Alexis Bossard – drums
  • Steve Sedgwick – recording engineer, mixing
  • John Davis – mastering engineer
  • Max Anstruther – recording engineer
  • Wes Maebe – recording engineer
  • Robbie Nelson – recording engineer
  • Duncan Fuller – assistant recording engineer
  • Craig Mcdean – photography
  • Akatre – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Benjamin Clementine.

  1. Farewell Sonata
  2. God Save the Jungle
  3. Better Story Than a Safe
  4. Phantom of Aleppoville
  5. Paris Cor Blimey
  6. Jupiter
  7. Ode from Joyce
  8. One Awkward Fish
  9. By the Ports of Europe
  10. Quintessence
  11. Ave Dreamer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.