Tag Archives: Dub Meltdown

On August 12, 1997.

On August 12, 1997, WordSound” label released “Dub Meltdown”, album by Bill Laswell and Style Scott. It was recorded in 1997, at “Greenpoint Studios” in Brooklyn, NY, and was produced by Bill Laswell.


  • Bill Laswell– bass guitar, loops, effects, mixing
  • Style Scott– drums
  • Kowatchi – percussion
  • The Eye– effects, mixing
  • Professor Shehab – sampler, mixing
  • Robert Musso– engineering
  • Sneak Attack – artwork, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Laswell and Style Scott.

  1. Crooklyn Dub Syndicate
  2. Fourth Column
  3. Aeon
  4. Emergency at the Plant
  5. Radioactive Dub
  6. Fallout
  7. A Greater Source of Power
  8. Melting Pot