On July 6, 1998.

On July 6, 1998, “Too Pure” label released “Breaking God’s Heart”, the debut Hefner studio album. It was recorded in 1998 at “CaVa Studios” in Glasgow, and was produced by Darren Hayman, Antony Harding and Jack Hayter.


  • Darren Hayman – vocals, guitar, piano, design
  • Antony Harding – vocals, drums
  • Jack Hayter– vocals, guitar, pedal steel guitar, keyboards, fiddle
  • Tony Doogan – engineer
  • Sean Magee – mastering

Track listing:

  1. The Sweetness Lies Within
  2. The Sad Witch
  3. A Hymn for the Postal Service
  4. Love Will Destroy Us in the End
  5. Librarian
  6. God Is on My Side
  7. Another Better Friend
  8. Love Inside the Stud Farm
  9. Tactile
  10. Eloping


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.