On June 29, 1998.

On June 29, 1998, “East Central One” and “Ronnie Harris Records” labels released “Mr. Love Pants”, the eight Ian Dury and The Blockheads album. It was recorded in October 1997, and was produced by Ian Dury, Chaz Jankel, Mick Gallagher, Davey Payne, John Tumbull, Norman Watt Roy and Steve Monti.


  • Ian Dury- vocals
  • Chaz Jankel- guitar, keyboards
  • Mick Gallagher- keyboards
  • Davey Payne- saxophones, flute
  • John Turnbull- guitar
  • Norman Watt-Roy- bass
  • Steve Monti – drums
  • The Breezeblocks – backing vocals
  • Kevin Paul, Juw & Eon – engineer
  • Laurie Latham– mixing
  • John Bailey – mixing assistant
  • Storm Thorgerson, Sam Brooks, Hannah Evans – cover design
  • Jon Crossland – graphics, illustrations
  • Duncan Poundcake’ – band photographs
  • Rupert Truman, Sam Brooks – dog photographs

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Dury and Chaz Jankel, except where noted.

  1. Jack Shit George – Ian Dury, Merlin Rhys-Jones
  2. The Passing Show
  3. You’re My Baby
  4. Honeysuckle Highway
  5. Itinerant Child
  6. Geraldine – Ian Dury, Mickey Gallagher
  7. Cacka Boom – Ian Dury, Merlin Rhys-Jones
  8. Bed O. Roses No. 9
  9. Heavy Living
  10. Mash It Up Harry

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.