On June 28, 2005.

On June 28, 2005, “RCA” label released “There’s a Fire”, the third Longwave studio album. It was recorded July–September 2004, at “Allaire Studios” in Shokan, New York, “Cello Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by John Lackie.


  • Steve Schiltz — vocals, guitars
  • Shannon Ferguson — guitars
  • Nic Brown — drums
  • Carlos Anthony Molina – saxophone
  • John Leckie- mixing
  • Ted Jensen- mastering
  • George Shilling- engineer (basic tracks)
  • Steven Rhodes – engineer (overdubs)
  • Matthew Cullen – additional engineering
  • Nik Karpen – additional engineering
  • Pete Min – additional engineering
  • Longwave – art direction
  • Robin C. Hendrickson – art direction
  • Mandolyn Wilson – illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Schiltz, Shannon Ferguson, Nic Brown and Carlos Anthony Molina.

  1. There’s a Fire
  2. Underworld
  3. River (Depot Song)
  4. The Flood
  5. Tell Me I’m Wrong
  6. Heart Attack
  7. Dancing in the Light
  8. We’re Not Gonna Crack
  9. Down in Here
  10. Fall on Every Whim
  11. Next Plateau
  12. Underneath You Know the Names
  13. Sea Monster (hidden track)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.