On June 27, 1994.

On June 27, 1994, “K Records” label released “One Foot in the Grave”, the fourth Beck album. It was recorded October 1993 – January 1994 at “Dub Narcotic Studio” in Olympia, Washington, and was produced by Calvin Johnson.


  • Beck – vocals, bass, guitar, drums
  • Calvin Johnson– vocals
  • Chris Ballew– bass, guitar
  • James Bertram– bass
  • Sam Jayne – vocals
  • Scott Plouf– drums
  • Mario Prietto – bongos

Track listing:

All tracks by Beck, except where noted.

  1. He’s a Mighty Good Leader – Skip James
  2. Sleeping Bag
  3. I Get Lonesome
  4. Burnt Orange Peel
  5. Cyanide Breath Mint
  6. See Water
  7. Ziplock Bag
  8. Hollow Log
  9. Forcefield – Beck, Sam Jayne
  10. Fourteen Rivers Fourteen Floods
  11. Asshole
  12. I’ve Seen the Land Beyond
  13. Outcome
  14. Girl Dreams – The Carter Family, Beck
  15. Painted Eyelids
  16. Atmospheric Conditions – Beck, Calvin Johnson



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.