On June 17, 2018.

On June 17, 2018, “High Note” label released “Chemistry”, album by Houston Person and Ron Carter. It was recorded on December 22, 2015, at “Van Gelder Studio” and was produced by Houston Person.


  • Houston Person- tenor saxophone
  • Ron Carter- bass

Track listing:

  1. Bye Bye Blackbird – Ray Henderson, Mort Dixon
  2. But Beautiful – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke
  3. Young and Foolish – Albert Hague, Arnold Horwitt
  4. Fools Rush In – Rube Bloom, Johnny Mercer
  5. Can’t We Be Friends? – Kay Swift, Paul James
  6. Blame It on My Youth – Oscar Levant, Edward Heyman
  7. I Didn’t Know What Time It Was – Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart
  8. I Can’t Get Started – Vernon Duke, Ira Gershwin
  9. Blue Monk – Thelonious Monk
  10. When I Fall in Love – Victor Young, Edward Heyman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.