On June 3, 1976.

On June 3, 1976, “Threshold” label released “Hopes, Wishes and Dreams”, the second Ray Thomas studio album. It was recorded February – April 1976 at “Threshold Studios” in London, and was produced by Ray Thomas and Derek Varnals.


  • Ray Thomas – lead and backing vocals, flute, bass flute, harmonica
  • Nicky James – backing vocals
  • John Jones – acoustic and electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Trevor Jones – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Mike Moran– keyboards
  • Graham Deakin– drums, percussion
  • Barry St. John – backing vocals
  • Liza Strike – backing vocals
  • Helen Chappelle – backing vocals
  • Terry James – orchestral arrangements
  • Derek Varnals – associate producer, recording engineer
  • Dave Baker – recording engineer
  • Phil Travers – illustration, design
  • Gered Mankowitz– photography

Track listing:

  1. In Your Song – Nicky James
  2. Friends – Ray Thomas, Nicky James
  3. We Need Love – Ray Thomas, Nicky James
  4. Within Your Eyes – Ray Thomas, Nicky James
  5. One Night Stand – Ray Thomas, Nicky James
  6. Keep On Searching – Ray Thomas, Nicky James
  7. Didn’t I – Ray Thomas, Nicky James
  8. Migration – Ray Thomas, Nicky James
  9. Carousel – Ray Thomas, Nicky James
  10. The Last Dream – Ray Thomas


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.