On March 4, 1957.

On March 4, 1957, “Columbia” label released “’Round About Midnight”, the 28th Miles Davis album. It was recorded October 26, 1955, June 5 – September 10, 1956, at “Columbia Studios” in New York City, and was produced by George Avakian.


  • Miles Davis – trumpet
  • John Coltrane– tenor saxophone
  • Red Garland– piano
  • Paul Chambers– double bass
  • Philly Joe Jones– drums
  • George Avakian– liner notes
  • Frank Laico – engineer
  • Teo Macero– mastering
  • Aram Avakian, Don Hunstein, Dennis Stock– photography

Track listing:

  1. Round Midnight – Thelonious Monk, Bernie Hanighen, Cootie Williams
  2. Ah-Leu-Cha – Charlie Parker
  3. All of You – Cole Porter
  4. Bye Bye Blackbird – Mort Dixon, Ray Henderson
  5. Tadd’s Delight – Tadd Dameron
  6. Dear Old Stockholm – traditional, arranged by Stan Getz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.