On January 19, 1982.

On January 19, 1982, “Epitaph Records” label released “How Could Hell Be Any Worse?”, the debut Bad Religion album. It was recorded October–November 1980 and January 1981, at “Track Record Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Greg Graffin, Brett Gurewitz, Jay Bentley and Pete Finestone.


  • Greg Graffin– vocals
  • Brett Gurewitz– guitars
  • Jay Bentley– bass
  • Pete Finestone- drums
  • Jay Ziskrout- drums
  • Greg Hetson- guitar solo
  • Edward Colver– cover photography
  • Gustave Dore – back cover illustrations

Track listing:

  1. We’re Only Gonna Die – Greg Graffin
  2. Latch Key Kids – Greg Graffin
  3. Part III – Jay Bentley
  4. Faith in God – Greg Graffin
  5. Fuck Armageddon…This Is Hell – Greg Graffin
  6. Pity – Greg Graffin
  7. In the Night – Brett Gurewitz
  8. Damned to Be Free – Greg Graffin
  9. White Trash (2nd Generation) – Brett Gurewitz
  10. American Dream – Brett Gurewitz
  11. Eat Your Dog – Greg Graffin
  12. Voice of God Is Government – Jay Bentley
  13. Oligarchy – Brett Gurewitz
  14. Doing Time – Brett Gurewitz


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.