Todd Rundgren: The Ever Popular Tortured Artists Effect

On December 30, 1982, “Bearsville Records” label released “The Ever Popular Tortured Artist Effect”, the tenth Todd Rundgren studio album. It was recorded in 1982, at “Utopia Sound Studios”, and was produced by Todd Rundgren.


  • Todd Rundgren – vocals, all instruments, engineer, art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Todd Rundgren, except when noted.

  1. Hideaway
  2. Influenza
  3. Don’t Hurt Yourself
  4. There Goes Your Baybay
  5. Tin Soldier – Ronnie Lane, Steve Marriott
  6. Emperor of the Highway
  7. Bang the Drum All Day
  8. Drive
  9. Chant

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.