Emmylou Harris: Elite Hotel

On December 29, 1975, “Reprise” released “Elite Hotel”, the third Emmylou Harris studio album. It was recorded in June 1975, at “Enactron Truck” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Brian Ahern.


  • Emmylou Harris – vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Brian Ahern- acoustic guitar, bass
  • Rick Cunha – acoustic guitar
  • Herb Pedersen- acoustic guitar, banjo, backing vocals
  • Bernie Leadon- acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • John Starling- acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Ben Keith- pedal steel
  • Hank DeVito- pedal steel
  • Amos Garrett- electric guitar
  • Mike Auldridge– dobro
  • Byron Berline- fiddle, mandolin
  • James Burton- electric guitar
  • Rodney Crowell- electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Glen D. Hardin- piano, electric piano, string arrangements
  • Bill Payne– piano
  • Mickey Raphael– harmonica
  • Nick DeCaro – string arrangements
  • Jonathan Edwards- backing vocals
  • Emory Gordy, Jr.- bass, backing vocals
  • Ron Tutt– drums
  • John Ware– drums
  • Linda Ronstadt- backing vocals
  • Dianne Brooks – backing vocals
  • Fayssoux Starling- backing vocals
  • Brian Ahern – engineer
  • Bradley Hartman – engineer
  • Rudy Hill – engineer
  • Stuart Taylor – engineer
  • Miles Wilkinson – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Amarillo – Emmylou Harris, Rodney Crowell
  2. Together Again – Buck Owens
  3. Feelin’ Single, Seein’ Double – Wayne Kemp
  4. Sin City – Gram Parsons, Chris Hillman
  5. One of These Days – Earl Montgomery
  6. Till I Gain Control Again – Rodney Crowell
  7. Here, There and Everywhere – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  8. Ooh Las Vegas – Gram Parsons, Ric Grech
  9. Sweet Dreams – Don Gibson
  10. Jambalaya (On The Bayou) – Hank Williams
  11. Satan’s Jewel Crown – Edgar L. Eden
  12. Wheels – Chris Hillman, Gram Parsons

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.