The Golden Earring: Eight Miles High

In November 1969, “Polydor” label released “Eight Miles High”, the fifth Golden Earring (The) album. It was recorded in 1969, and was produced by Fred Haayen.


  • George Kooymans– vocals, guitar
  • Rinus Gerritsen– bass, keyboard
  • Barry Hay– vocals, flute, rhythm guitar
  • Sieb Warner – percussion, drums
  • Ron Seubert – design
  • Harry Verstappen – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by George Kooymans except where noted.

  1. Landing – Rinus Gerritsen
  2. Song of a Devil’s Servant
  3. One Huge Road
  4. Everyday’s Torture
  5. Eight Miles High – Gene Clark, David Crosby, Roger McGuinn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.