On October 30, 1989.

On October 30, 1989, “Relativity Records” label released “Flying in a Blue Dream”, the third Joe Satriani studio album. It was recorded in 1989, at “Fantasy Studios” in Berkeley, California, “Hyde Street Studios”, “Different Fur Studios”,  “Coast Recorders”, “Alpha & Omega Recording” in San Francisco, and was produced by Joe Satriani and John Cuniberti.


  • Joe Satriani – vocals, guitars,  banjo,  keyboards,  percussion, programming, pre-production, programming,  bass,  harmonica, arrangement
  • John Cuniberti – sitar, percussion, engineer
  • Stuart Hamm– bass
  • Jeff Campitelli– drums, percussion, pre-production programming
  • Bongo Bob Smith – drums, percussion, pre-production programming
  • Simon Phillips– drums
  • Pete Scatturro – programming, sound design
  • Stephen Hart, Chad Munsey, David Plank, Michael Rosen, Michael Semanick, Matt Wallace,Tom Size, David Luke – engineer assistant
  • Bernie Grundman– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Satriani.

  1. Flying in a Blue Dream
  2. The Mystical Potato Head Groove Thing
  3. Can’t Slow Down
  4. Headless
  5. Strange
  6. I Believe
  7. One Big Rush
  8. Big Bad Moon
  9. The Feeling
  10. The Phone Call
  11. Day at the Beach (New Rays from an Ancient Sun)
  12. Back to Shalla-Bal
  13. Ride
  14. The Forgotten (Part One)
  15. The Forgotten (Part Two)
  16. The Bells of Lal (Part One)
  17. The Bells of Lal (Part Two)
  18. Into the Light

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.