On October 27, 2017.

On October 27, 2017, “Blue Note” label released “Nat King Cole & Me”, the fifth Gregory Porter studio album. It was recorded in 2017, at “Air Studios” in London, “Capitol Studios” in Los Angeles and “Esplande Studios” in New Orleans.


  • Gregory Porter– vocals
  • Terence Blanchard – trumpet
  • Christian Sands– piano
  • Reuben Rogers – bass
  • Ulysses Owens – drums
  • Vince Mendoza– arrangement

Track listing:

  1. Mona Lisa – Jay Livingston, Ray Evans
  2. Smile – Charles Chaplin, Geoffrey Parsons, John Turner
  3. Nature Boy – Eden Ahbez
  4. L-O-V-E – Bert Kaempfert, Milt Gabler
  5. Quizas, Quizas, Quizas – Farres Osvaldo
  6. Miss Otis Regrets – Cole Porter
  7. Pick Yourself Up – Dorothy Fields, Jerome Kern
  8. When Love Was King – Gregory Porter
  9. The Lonely One – Lenny Hambro, Roberta Helelr
  10. Ballenna – Bob Russell, Carl Sigman
  11. I Wonder Who My Daddy Is – Gladys Shelley
  12. The Christmas Song – Mel Tormé, Robert Wells

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.