On October 27, 1980.

On October 27, 1980, “Bronze” label released “Levitation”, the tenth Hawkwind studio album. It was recorded July – August 1980, at “Roundhouse Studios” in London, and was produced by Ashley Howe, Dave Brock, Huw Lloyd-Langton, Harvey Bainbridge, Tim Blake and Ginger Baker.


  • Dave Brock– vocals, electric guitar, keyboards
  • Huw Lloyd-Langton– electric guitar, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Harvey Bainbridge– bass guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Tim Blake– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Ginger Baker– drums
  • Linda Curry – front cover design
  • Phil Tonkyn – back cover design.

Track listing:

  1. Levitation – Dave Brock
  2. Motorway City – Dave Brock
  3. Psychosis – Harvey Bainbridge
  4. World of Tiers – Harvey Bainbridge, Huw Lloyd-Langton
  5. Prelude – Tim Blake
  6. Who’s Gonna Win The War? – Dave Brock
  7. Space Chase – Huw Lloyd-Langton
  8. The 5th Second of Forever – Dave Brock, Huw Lloyd-Langton
  9. Dust of Time – Dave Brock, Harvey Bainbridge, Huw Lloyd-Langton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.