On September 21, 2012.

On September 21, 2012, “Island” label released “Babel”, the second Mumford & Sons studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Markus Dravs.


  • Marcus Mumford – lead vocals, acousticand electric guitars, drum kit, percussion
  • Ted Dwane – upright bass, electric bass, electric guitar, drum kit, percussion, backing vocals
  • Ben Lovett – piano, keyboards, mellotron, accordion, electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Winston Marshall – banjo, electric banjo, electric bass, electric and resonator guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Paul Simon– electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Chris Alan – cello
  • Nell Catchpole – violin, viola
  • Nick Etwell – trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Ross Holmes – fiddle
  • Dave Williamson – trombone
  • Richard Martin – percussion
  • Jerry Douglas– dobro, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Ted Dwane, Ben Lovett, Marcus Mumford and Winston Marshall.

  1. Babel
  2. Whispers in the Dark
  3. I Will Wait
  4. Holland Road
  5. Ghosts That We Knew
  6. Lover of the Light
  7. Lover’s Eyes
  8. Reminder
  9. Hopeless Wanderer
  10. Broken Crown
  11. Below My Feet
  12. Not With Haste


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.