On September 18, 2015.

On September 18, 2015, “UM” label released “Higher Truth”, the fourth and final Chris Cornell studio album. It was recorded 2014 – 2015, and was produced by Brendan O’Brien.


  • Chris Cornell– vocals, guitar, bass, mandolin, percussion
  • Brendan O’Brien– guitar, bass, keyboards, hurdy-gurdy, drums, percussion, mixing
  • Patrick Warren – piano
  • Matt Chamberlain– drums
  • Anne Marie Simpson – strings
  • Billy Joe Bowers – engineer, mastering
  • Kyle Stevens, Tom Syrowski – engineer
  • Josh Graham – art direction
  • Suspended in Light – art direction
  • Jeff Lipsky– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Cornell.

  1. Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart
  2. Dead Wishes
  3. Worried Moon
  4. Before We Disappear
  5. Through the Window
  6. Josephine
  7. Murderer of Blue Skies
  8. Higher Truth
  9. Let Your Eyes Wander
  10. Only These Words
  11. Circling
  12. Our Time in Universe

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.